Subscribe

Forum

Nursing or Biochem?

Welcome to the newly redesigned Science Careers Forum. Please bookmark this site now for future reference. If you've previously posted to the forum, your current username and password will remain the same in the new system. If you've never posted or are new to the forum, you will need to create a new account.

The new forum is designed with some features to improve the user experience. Upgrades include:
- easy-to-read, threaded discussions
- ability to follow discussions and receive notifications of updates
- private messaging to other SC Forum members
- fully searchable database of posts
- ability to quote in your response
- basic HTML formatting available

Moderator: Dave Jensen
Advisors:   Ana, PG, Rich Lemert, Dick Woodward, Dave Walker
Meet the Moderator/Advisors

Nursing or Biochem?

Postby Regina » Sun Nov 28, 2004 6:37 pm

Hello,

Thank you for offering such an interesting and informative site.

I am currently a student at a community college and my major is in registered nursing. I am one semester away from completing the required courses in order to be accepted into the nursing program. I am an EMT and find work in the medical field at the emergency level to be noble and somewhat of a calling. Initially, I'd hoped to earn my BS in nursing and work in either trauma or as a flight nurse.

However, in fulfilling my nursing program prereqs and participating in an on-campus science group (MESA), I've come to realize I have a knack for chemistry. I am particularly interested in biochemistry.