Subscribe

Forum

Press Officer/Medical Writer career

Welcome to the newly redesigned Science Careers Forum. Please bookmark this site now for future reference. If you've previously posted to the forum, your current username and password will remain the same in the new system. If you've never posted or are new to the forum, you will need to create a new account.

The new forum is designed with some features to improve the user experience. Upgrades include:
- easy-to-read, threaded discussions
- ability to follow discussions and receive notifications of updates
- private messaging to other SC Forum members
- fully searchable database of posts
- ability to quote in your response
- basic HTML formatting available

Moderator: Dave Jensen
Advisors:   Ana, PG, Rich Lemert, Dick Woodward, Dave Walker
Meet the Moderator/Advisors

Postby A.Georgiev » Wed Jul 06, 2005 1:00 am

Hi Everybody,
I finished a PhD thesis recently and I am doing a postdoc in the same laboratory at precent. I have very good publication track and work on a 'hot' topic that is interesting for many farmaceutical company. Bouth academic or industrial career paths are open for me now, but I want to keep my mind open also for other options. In regard of this I would like to ask for your oppinion for an Press Officer/Medical Writer career path. Do you find it a suitable(and attractive) job for somebody with PhD degree? Is it generally a well paid? Can you look on it as a prommising long-term career? What is your opinion for the matter of the work?
I dont have very clear idea what to expect and I will apriciate any information..
Thanks in advance
A.Georgiev

Postby MPB » Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:38 am