Subscribe

Forum

Btewwn academia and finance careers

Welcome to the newly redesigned Science Careers Forum. Please bookmark this site now for future reference. If you've previously posted to the forum, your current username and password will remain the same in the new system. If you've never posted or are new to the forum, you will need to create a new account.

The new forum is designed with some features to improve the user experience. Upgrades include:
- easy-to-read, threaded discussions
- ability to follow discussions and receive notifications of updates
- private messaging to other SC Forum members
- fully searchable database of posts
- ability to quote in your response
- basic HTML formatting available

Moderator: Dave Jensen
Advisors:   Ana, PG, Rich Lemert, Dick Woodward, Dave Walker
Meet the Moderator/Advisors

Btewwn academia and finance careers

Postby Ros » Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:25 am

Dear all,
I apologize in advance for the long post.

I am in my 2nd year postdoc and considering leaving academia for investment. I re-read a great March 2005 thread on VC and banking careers and I dont' know if I have what it takes for this, so here is my situation.