Subscribe

Forum

Bioinformatics: Industry or PhD?

Welcome to the newly redesigned Science Careers Forum. Please bookmark this site now for future reference. If you've previously posted to the forum, your current username and password will remain the same in the new system. If you've never posted or are new to the forum, you will need to create a new account.

The new forum is designed with some features to improve the user experience. Upgrades include:
- easy-to-read, threaded discussions
- ability to follow discussions and receive notifications of updates
- private messaging to other SC Forum members
- fully searchable database of posts
- ability to quote in your response
- basic HTML formatting available

Moderator: Dave Jensen
Advisors:   Ana, PG, Rich Lemert, Dick Woodward, Dave Walker
Meet the Moderator/Advisors

Bioinformatics: Industry or PhD?

Postby Yannick D » Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:50 am

Dear all,

I am a student of Computational Biology in Germany. Currently, I am working on my master thesis that I hopefully will finish in about 2-3 months. During my studies I have learned a lot about relevant principles and methods for many parts of this huge field. In my extra curricular activities and even my bachelor and master thesis, I have done a lot in molecular modelling (With docking,screening, Dynamics, a it of statistics), and that really captivated me.